Skip to main content
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fall Leaf Collection Schedules

2020 Fall Loose Leaf Collection Schedule

12/31 Update:

Over the next two weeks, Public Works highway crews will be making every attempt to collect all of the loose leaves off the streets in Routes 1, 2, 3, & 4.

Bagged garden debris collection will commence for Routes 1-8 on Friday January 8th, 2021 and for Routes 9-15 on Friday January 15th, 2021.

Thank you for you patience during these trying times.

*Please note: due to COVID-19 effects on Public Works Highway Crews, leaf collection was behind schedule 4 days as of 12/4/2020. Crews are working Saturdays when possible to keep up with the schedule. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding. 

Loose Leaf Collection Tips

 Loose Leaf Route         Collection Date

  

Route 1

Mon. Oct. 12

 

Mon. Nov. 2

  Tue. Nov. 3
  Thu. Dec. 17

 Route 2

Tue. Oct. 13

  Wed. Nov. 4
  Thu. Nov. 5
  Fri. Dec. 18

 Route 3

Wed. Oct. 14

 

Fri. Nov. 6

  Mon. Nov. 9
  Mon. Dec. 21

 Route 4

Thu. Oct. 15

 

Tue. Nov. 10

  Thu Nov. 12
  Tue. Dec. 22

 Route 5

Fri. Oct. 16

 

Fri. Nov. 13

  Mon. Nov. 16

 Route 6

Mon. Oct. 19

 

Tue. Nov. 17

  Wed. Nov. 18

 Route 7

Tue. Oct. 20

 

Thu. Nov.19

  Fri. Nov. 20

 Route 8

Wed. Oct. 21

 

Mon. Nov. 23

  Tue. Nov. 24

 Route 9

Thu. Oct. 22

 

Wed. Nov. 25

  Mon. Nov. 30

 Route 10

Fri. Oct. 23

 

Tue. Dec. 1

  Wed. Dec. 2

 Route 11

Mon. Oct 26

  Thu. Dec 3

 

Fri. Dec. 4

 Route 12

Tue. Oct. 27

  Mon. Dec. 7

 

Tue. Dec. 8

 Route 13

Wed. Oct. 28

 

Wed. Dec. 9

  Thu. Dec. 10

 Route 14

Thu. Oct. 29

 

Fri. Dec. 11

  Mon. Dec. 14

 Route 15

Fri. Oct. 30

 

Tue. Dec. 15

  Wed. Dec. 16


2020 Fall Bagged Leaves/Garden Debris Collections

Routes

Collection Date

 1 - 8

Fri. Oct. 2

 9 - 15

Fri.Oct. 9

 1 - 8

Fri. Oct. 16

 9 – 15

Fri. Oct. 23

 1 – 8

Fri. Oct. 30

 9 – 15

Fri. Nov. 6

No Collection

Fri. Nov. 13

 1 - 8 Fri. Nov. 20

No Collection

Fri. Nov. 27

 9 – 15

Fri. Dec. 4

 1 – 8 Fri. Dec. 11
 9 – 15 -cancelled-
 1 - 8
Fri. Jan 8
  9 – 15  Fri. Jan15

Map showing 15 leaf collection routes Click for larger map.


2020 Christmas Tree Collection Schedule

      More Information
      Leaves, Garden Debris, Grass & Twigs
      In addition to the fall program, garden debris in biodegradable paper bags will also be collected throughout the spring and summer to assist residents with the lawn and garden work. Leaves, twigs, grass clippings and garden debris may always be included together in biodegradable paper bags during any of the scheduled collections. In fact, state law mandates that these materials must be recycled, so Township crews will not accept them with household waste.

      Drop Off
      Residents may drop off leaves and other garden debris in biodegradable paper bags at the Waverly Road Compost Facility, located between Church Road and Cheltenham Avenue in Laverock, on weekdays from 7:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Saturdays from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., unless affected by a holiday.

      Branch Collection
      Disposing of large branches requires an appointment for a special collection, which entails a fee.  However, no branch collections will be scheduled during the fall leaf collection program.

      For more information, call the Cheltenham Township Public Works Department at 215-635-4600.
       
       
       
       
       
      Cheltenham Township   ~   8230 Old York Road   ~   Elkins Park, PA 19027
      Hours: Monday-Friday, 8AM-4:30PM
      Phone: 215-887-1000   ~   Fax: 215-887-1561
      Site Map   |   Contact Us   |   Disclaimer   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
      Sign up for enews Facebook Get our RSS feeds   
      0